QUICK REFERENCE GUIDE TO PROVIDED SCHOOLS FOR PARISHES IN HEREFORDSHIRE

(Please note that this information is for guidance only. The details should not be used as a definitive statement of catchment areas as this can be provided by the Pupil Admissions Office only if you provide details of your post code)

Parish Designated Secondary (11-16)

Abbey Dore Kingstone

Aconbury The Hereford Academy

Acton Beauchamp Queen Elizabeth

Adforton Wigmore

Allensmore Kingstone

Almeley Lady Hawkins

Ashperton John Masefield

Aston Ingham John Kyrle

Avenbury Queen Elizabeth

Aylton John Masefield

Aymestrey Wigmore

Bacton Kingstone

Ballingham John Kyrle

Bartestree Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat

Belmont Rural The Hereford Academy

Birley with Upper Hill Weobley

Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Bishops Frome Queen Elizabeth
**Fromes Hill locality John Masefield

of civil parish of Bishops Frome

Bishopstone Weobley

Parish

Designated Secondary (11-16)

Blakemere Kingstone

Bodenham Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Bolstone The Hereford Academy

Bosbury John Masefield

Brampton Abbotts John Kyrle

Brampton Bryan Wigmore

Bredenbury Queen Elizabeth

Bredwardine Kingstone

Breinton Whitecross

Bridge Sollars Weobley

Bridstow John Kyrle

Brilley Lady Hawkins

Brimfield Wigmore

Brinsop & Wormsley Weobley

Brockhampton (Ross)

John Kyrle

Brockhampton (Bromyard) Queen Elizabeth

Brobury with Weobley

Monnington-on-Wye

Bromyard & Winslow** Queen Elizabeth

** Part excl. locality of Bromyard Town

** Locality of Bromyard

Town only Queen Elizabeth

Buckton and Coxall Wigmore

Burghill Whitecross

Burrington Wigmore

Byford Weobley

Byton Lady Hawkins

Callow The Hereford Academy

Canon Frome John Masefield

Canon Pyon Weobley

Castle Frome John Masefield

Clehonger Kingstone

Clifford Fairfield

Coddington John Masefield

Colwall John Masefield

Collington Queen Elizabeth

Combe Lady Hawkins

Cradley John Masefield

Craswall Fairfield

Credenhill Weobley

Croft & Yarpole Wigmore

Cusop Fairfield

Dewsall The Hereford Academy

Dilwyn Weobley

Dinedor The Hereford Academy

Dinmore Aylestone

Docklow & Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Hampton Wafre

Donnington John Masefield

Parish

Designated Secondary (11-16)

Dormington Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat

Dorstone Fairfield

Downton Wigmore

Dulas Kingstone

Eardisland Weobley

Eardisley Lady Hawkins

Eastnor John Masefield

Eaton Bishop Kingstone

Edvin Loach & Saltmarsh Queen Elizabeth

Edwyn Ralph Queen Elizabeth

Eggleton John Masefield

Elton Wigmore

Evesbatch John Masefield

Ewyas Harold Kingstone

Eye, Moreton & Ashton Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Eyton Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Felton Queen Elizabeth

Ford & Stoke Prior Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Fownhope Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat

Foy John Kyrle

Parish

Designated Secondary (11-16)

Ganarew John Kyrle

Garway Kingstone

Goodrich John Kyrle

Grafton The Hereford Academy

Grendon Bishop Queen Elizabeth

Hampton Bishop Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat

Hampton Charles Queen Elizabeth

Harewood John Kyrle

Hatfield & Newhampton**

The Minster

**For properties

dependant on access

to A44 – Fencote Road Queen Elizabeth

Haywood The Hereford Academy

Hentland John Kyrle

Holme Lacy The Hereford Academy

Holmer -

Within City boundary Whitecross

Out " Aylestone (east of A49)

Whitecross (west of A49)

Hope Mansell John Kyrle

Hope under Dinmore Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

How Caple John Kyrle

Humber Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Huntington Lady Hawkins

Kenchester Weobley

Kenderchurch Kingstone

Kentchurch** Kingstone

**incl. Pontrilas village

Kilpeck Kingstone

Kimbolton Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Kings Caple John Kyrle

Kings Pyon Weobley

Kingsland Wigmore

Kingstone Kingstone

Kington Lady Hawkins

Kington Rural Lady Hawkins

Kinnersley Lady Hawkins

Kinsham Wigmore

Knill Lady Hawkins

Lea John Kyrle

Ledbury John Masefield

Leinthall Starkes Wigmore

Leintwardine Wigmore

Leominster Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Letton Lady Hawkins

Leysters Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Lingen Wigmore

Linton (Bromyard) Queen Elizabeth

Linton (incl. Gorsley Village)

John Kyrle

Little Birch Kingstone

Little Cowarne Queen Elizabeth

Little Dewchurch The Hereford Academy

Little Hereford Wigmore

Little Marcle John Masefield

Llancillo Fairfield

Llandinabo John Kyrle

Llangarron John Kyrle

Llanrolthal John Kyrle

Llanveynoe Fairfield

Llanwarne John Kyrle

Longtown Fairfield

Lower Bullingham The Hereford Academy

Lower Harpton Lady Hawkins

Lucton Wigmore

Lugwardine Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat

Luston Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Lyonshall Lady Hawkins

Madley Kingstone

Mansell Gamage Weobley

Mansell Lacy Weobley

Marden Aylestone

Marstow John Kyrle

Mathon John Masefield

Michaelchurch Escley Fairfield

Middleton on the Hill Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Moccas Kingstone

Monkland & Stretford Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Mordiford Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat

Moreton Jeffries Queen Elizabeth

Moreton on Lugg Aylestone

Much Birch Kingstone

Much Cowarne Queen Elizabeth

Much Dewchurch Kingstone

Much Marcle John Masefield

Munsley John Masefield

Newton (Leominster) Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Newton (Peterchurch) Fairfield

Norton (Bromyard) Queen Elizabeth

Norton Canon Weobley

Ocle Pychard Queen Elizabeth

Orcop Kingstone (area associated with

Garway)

John Kyrle (area associated

with St. Weonards)

Orleton Wigmore

Pencombe & Queen Elizabeth

Grendon Warren Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Pembridge Lady Hawkins

Pencoyd John Kyrle

Peterchurch Fairfield

Peterstow John Kyrle

Pipe Aston Wigmore

Pipe & Lyde Aylestone

Pixley John Masefield

Preston on Wye Kingstone

Preston Wynne Queen Elizabeth

Pudleston Earl Mortimer College (The Minster College)

Putley John Masefield

Richards Castle (Hereford) Wigmore

Rodd, Nash & Lady Hawkins

Little Brampton

Ross-on-Wye John Kyrle

Ross Rural John Kyrle

Rowlstone Fairfield

Sellack John Kyrle

St. Devereux Kingstone

St. Margarets Fairfield

St. Weonards John Kyrle

Kingstone

Sarnesfield Weobley

Shobdon Wigmore

Sollers Hope John Kyrle

Stanford Bishop Queen Elizabeth

Stapleton Wigmore

Parish Designated Secondary (11-16)

Staunton on Arrow Lady Hawkins

Staunton on Wye Weobley

Stoke Edith John Masefield

Stoke Lacy Queen Elizabeth

Stretton Grandison John Masefield

Stretton Sugwas Whitecross

Sutton Aylestone

Tarrington John Masefield

Tedstone Delamere Queen Elizabeth

Tedstone Wafer Queen Elizabeth

Thornbury Queen Elizabeth

Thruxton Kingstone

Titley Lady Hawkins

Tretire with Michaelchurch John Kyrle

Treville Kingstone

Turnastone Fairfield

Tyberton Kingstone

Ullingswick Queen Elizabeth

Upper Sapey Queen Elizabeth

Upton Bishop John Kyrle

Vowchurch Fairfield

Wacton Queen Elizabeth

Walford John Kyrle

Walford, Letton & Newton Wigmore

Walterstone Fairfield

Parish Designated Secondary (11-16)

Wellington Aylestone

Wellington Heath John Masefield

Welsh Bicknor John Kyrle

Welsh Newton John Kyrle

Weobley Weobley

Westhide Aylestone

Weston Beggard John Masefield

Weston under Penyard John Kyrle

Whitbourne Queen Elizabeth

Whitchurch John Kyrle

Whitney-on-Wye Lady Hawkins

Wigmore Wigmore

Willersley & Winforton Lady Hawkins

Willey Wigmore

Withington Aylestone

Wolferlow Queen Elizabeth

Woolhope Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat

Wormbridge Kingstone

Yarkhill**

** Newtown Crossroads John Masefield

locality of civil parish

of Yarkhill only

** excl. Newtown John Masefield

Crossroads locality

Yarpole - see Croft & Yarpole

Yatton John Masefield

Yazor Weobley